His music takes us to mysterious and surprising places

Stéphane Laidet was born into a small family of musicians. He followed his curiosity and it guided him to different music styles: Latin music, bolero, son montuno, Colombian vallenato, African music, Chicago electric blues, funk, soul, hip-hop, and the waltz. This led him first to the Caribbean, and then to Spain where he he has been living for more than 20 years. The Spanish coast brought him to flamenco, was is particularly inspiring for him.

During the 90’s, he was, among others, harmonicist of the Spanish group Color Humano and the French group Bønana.

Following that, for ten years he produced and programmed computer music as an artistic producer in studio and on stage. Then he spent 14 years working as an actor, musician, composer and creator of soundscapes for the “Teatro de los Sentidos”, an immersive theatre, which combines the story and the audience into a shared experience.

Today, he produces CD’s, which feature an electric mix of his favorite styles. Accompanied by double bass, classical guitar, flamenco, violins, a bass harmonica, harmonica chords and Yonberg diatonic harmonicas, the music will transport you to his world.

For him, “the diatonic harmonica hides unsuspected territories. This tiny instrument is experiencing a moment of great revolution, a bit like a map on which we discover spaces in white, virgin lands! It’s exciting, it makes you want to go on a musical exploration trip and the harmonica is a good travel companion!”.

Stéphane Laidet is a sensitive and versatile harmonicist, a musician who listens. His music, through his poetry, takes us to mysterious and surprising places.

Youtube / Facebook / Website

Youtube of Hologramas Canciones del Espectro

Une musique qui nous emmène dans des lieux mystérieux et surprenants

Stéphane Laidet est né dans une petite famille avec beaucoup de musiciens. Il a laissé sa curiosité et le hasard le guider vers différentes musiques : les musiques latines, le boléro, le son montuno, le vallenato colombien, la musique africaine, le blues électrique de Chicago, le funk, la soul, le hip-hop, la valse. Cela l’a mené en Espagne, où il vit depuis plus de 20 ans. La côte espagnole, à travers le flamenco, l’a particulièrement inspiré.

Durant les années 90, il fût, entre autres, harmoniciste du groupe espagnol Color Humano et du groupe français Bønana.

Pendant une dizaine d’années, il a produit et programmé de la musique par ordinateur, comme producteur artistique en studio et sur scène. Puis, depuis 14 ans, il travaille en tant qu’acteur, musicien, compositeur et créateur de paysages sonores pour le « Teatro de los Sentidos », un théâtre immersif dans lequel le spectateur vit l’histoire comme une expérience.

Aujourd’hui, il prépare un disque de musiques abordant différents styles qui l’intéressent. Accompagnées de contrebasse, guitare classique, flamenca, violons, un harmonica basse, un harmonica accords et des harmonicas diatoniques Yonberg, les musiques vous transporteront dans son univers.

Pour lui, « l’harmonica diatonique cache des territoires insoupçonnés. Cet instrument tout petit vit un moment de grande révolution, un peu comme une carte sur laquelle on découvre des espaces en blancs, des terres vierges ! C’est passionnant, cela donne envie de partir en voyage d’exploration musicale et l’harmonica est un bon compagnon de voyage ! ».

Stéphane Laidet est un harmoniciste sensible et versatile, un musicien qui écoute. Sa musique, par sa poésie, nous emmène dans des lieux mystérieux et surprenants.

Youtube / Facebook / Site web

Youtube du groupe Hologramas Canciones del Espectro